The 357 Blackhawk Convertible lives!

Discussion in 'Range Reports' started by MagBlackhawk, Feb 7, 2018.

1. Feb 7, 2018 #1

MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk

Ruger fixed my new 357 Mag / 9mm SS Blackhawk convertible... it works now.
    The grips that came on it were way too thin so I bought a set from a grip maker in AZ. These fit my hand and are made of oak.
    Here's a pic.... Range Report Below.
    DSCN2677.JPG
    I started shooting at 25 yd's...
    125 gr 357 magnums and 124 gr 9mm Win Nato ammo both seemed to be going a little high but to the same POA.
    So two clicks down, a 40 oz trigger return spring and over to the 50 yd range...
    Two more clicks down and one click left put my 125 gr / H110 loads on at 50 and with pretty good "starting off" accuracy. (Some 6" groups).
    To my surprise Win 9mm 124 gr Nato ammo went to the same POI as did the 357 magnums at 50 yd and with better accuracy than I expected.
    My very accurate 125 gr / SR7625 plinking loads (in 357 brass) also went to the same POI but that was no surprise, they always shoot with 125 gr mag's in revolvers.
    The sights on this Lipsey's gun are better than any I've had on standard Blackhawks.
    This could turn out to be a very accurate revolver. (With 357's). :wink: When time allows... I'll find out. ;)

2. Feb 7, 2018 #2

Ten ese

Ten ese

Ten ese

VERY NICE!!

That was one of the Blackhawks I recently purchased - the stainless .357/9MM convertible with 5.5" barrel. It's still in the box.:oops:

MagBlackhawk likes this.
  3. Feb 8, 2018 #3

MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk

Still in the box? :huh: I see the words you wrote but I'm having trouble understanding them... ("It's still in the box") ... ??? :confused;

Hey Ten, you gotta go out and shoot that 357/nine. I wanna compare notes about 9mm ammo thru these things.

squirrelhunter likes this.
  4. Feb 8, 2018 #4

Ten ese

Ten ese

Ten ese