Who is the most famous person you have met?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by havasu, Mar 14, 2018.

1. Mar 14, 2018 #1

havasu

havasu

havasu

Administrator Staff Member   Moderator  

Inquiring minds want to know....

2. Mar 14, 2018 #2

dancer4life

dancer4life

dancer4life

Darksider  

Hank Williams Jr.

threetango likes this.
  3. Mar 14, 2018 #3

303tom

303tom

303tom

Uncle Ted !......

4. Mar 14, 2018 #4

Gen-admission

Gen-admission

Gen-admission

Darksider  

Hmmm...
    EITHER
    Jeff Bezos [he shook my hand and thanked me for my
    concontributions to avionics in the New Glenn program]
    Or When he was secretary of defense:
    Dick Cheynney [spelling?]

5. Mar 14, 2018 #5

RichR

RichR

RichR

disremember  

"Hacksaw" Jim Duggan and Jake "The Snake" Roberts.
    When I was in HS, I worked as a bus boy at a Holiday Inn in Grantville, PA. Wrestlers would sometimes stop in for dinner before matches in Hershey. They were both super nice guys. And boy, did they put a hurtin' on our Prime Rib buffet!

6. Mar 14, 2018 #6

Dutchs

Dutchs

Dutchs

Moderator Staff Member Moderator

50 cent.....

Bubba2001 likes this.
  7. Mar 14, 2018 #7

MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk

Well, it was worth a try.  

Former NASCAR Drivers:
    Bill Elliott,
    Davey Allison,
    Met them and crew chief for Tim Richmond, Harry Hyde while I was looking to get into the sport in the late 80's.
    Harry agreed to hire me.... Everything in my life soon changed so I never went back for the job.
    Bill is the only one of the four still living.

Motorcycle roadracing champion Kevin Schwantz.
    Kevin was leaving club racing and going Pro when I was starting to race in the club.
    .... The Good Old Days .... :D

Support Gunner likes this.
  8. Mar 14, 2018 #8

havasu

havasu

havasu

Administrator Staff Member   Moderator